What I’ve Done -Melinda Leigh (Morgan Dane Series Book #4) #BookReview

Synopsis:

Haley Powell wakes up covered in blood, with no memory of the night before. When she sees a man lying in the backyard, stabbed to death, she has only one terrified thought: What have I done?

Agreeing to take the case as a favor to her PI friend Lincoln Sharp, Morgan must scale a mountain of damning circumstantial and forensic evidence to prove her client innocent. Haley couldn’t appear more guilty: her bloodstained fingerprints are on the murder weapon, and she has no alibi. But Morgan can’t shake the feeling that this shocked young woman has been framed.

Someone out there is hell-bent on sabotaging her defense, targeting Morgan, her partner, and especially Haley. Someone who will stop at nothing—and whose next move will be deadly.

My Thoughts:

Morgan Dane is damn good. She’s very intuitive, methodical, and very hands-on. No matter what she gets down to business and she leaves no stones turned. Innocent until proven guilty. She ensures that everything is reviewed and that her clients have what is needed to get through their cases. This case was a tough one all the evidence pointed to her new client. She had taken this case as a favor to Sharpe. He’d been so good to her she wouldn’t say no. This case was like no other; they were very close to the truth and whoever was guilty was gonna make damn sure that Morgan and team didn’t find out. Their life along with their client was in danger!

My heart gasped a few times I didn’t want anything to happen to Morgan, Lance or Sharpe. Things got serious but Morgans quick response saved the day once more.

Melinda is good. One minute you’d think you would know who the killer was but nope, your wrong, lol, Morgan will find out who though…

Sophie’s character adds warmth and fuzziness to the story as well as the characters. Her relationship with Lance is so pure.

Good things happened things are looking up for #MorLan. Awesome book. Maybe my favorite of the series thus far.

My rating is ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If you love a good suspense novel check out the series. Start at Book #1. The Romance is not bad it adds to the storyline and I’m not a romance novel kinda girl.

Purchase a copy – What I’ve Done-Melinda Leigh

Unto Book #5 I feel like I’m watching a series on Netflix I don’t know what I’m gonna do with myself when the books are finished.

Secrets Never Die- Book #5 Morgan Dane Series – Melinda Leigh

Until Next time…

Dee

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I’m Dee

I’m Dee; I recently started reading books just to burn time while being in Quarantine. Let’s be honest Covid-19 has really taken most people outside of their comfort zone and reading wasn’t on top of my list. I had signed up to Audible once or maybe twice with separate emails just to get that free trial lol . I said we were being honest here so don’t go blabbing. I no longer have audible because I got bored ;yes I get bored easily and I also like to try new things. The books started out fun while it lasted. I downloaded Kindle recently with hopes of getting into this new hobby and so far I have read maybe 4/5 books. I loved the books that I read, mostly thriller and mystery books. You can say those are my favorites. I am also trying this blogging thing. I hope that you will forgive my grammatical errors while I try to perfect my craft.

Deetheory will be the blog space where you can get advice, tips, book reviews, and just thoughts that are on my mind. I’m hoping that at least one person who comes across this space will know its a safe space we all experience life in different ways but at the end of the day, there’s hope.

Everybody is on this road called life but your journey is unique to you. Some people will be driving on smooth surfaces while you’re trying to stay on course due to the number of potholes and turbulence, just know that once you reach your destination it’ll be all worth it. Trust the process.You can overcome any situation as long as you put that effort into being your best self you’ll receive good outcomes.A Positive mindset develops Positive Outcomes.

Lets be friends read my blog leave a comment and let’s chat.

Xoxo

Dee

Let’s connect